Trio Perpétuo

The Perpétuo Piano Trio, formed by Filomena Andrade (violin), Leonor Moniz (cello) and Manuel Prata (piano), emerged in 2021 as one of the ensembles of the Chamber Music class of Paulo Pacheco, at Escola Superior de Música de Lisboa (ESML) having received coaching from professors such as Ursula Smith, Indré Baikstyte, Ana Beatriz Manzanilla and Levon Mouradian. With the experience obtained in chamber music ensembles during the Bachelor degree, the acquisition of skills and strategies to foster a solid group work, along with the learning of new repertoire, has been one of the most relevant objectives in the path of this ensemble. Since its formation, this Trio has performed at Sociedade Guilherme Cossoul, Palácio Fronteira and at the Fernando Mascarenhas Music Festival, in Lisbon, at Eesti Muusika – ja Teatriakadeemia within the Annual Meeting of the European Chamber Music Teachers Association, in Tallinn (Estonia), and was awarded the 2nd Prize in the Chamber Music Competition (superior level) of Prémio Jovens Músicos, organized by the Portuguese Radio and Television.

Saturday, July, 15 | 16h

Museu Nacional da Música

Due to force majeure, this concert has been cancelled.


A. Arensky (1861-1906) – Trio com Piano n.º 1 em Ré menor, Op. 32
I. Allegro moderato
II. Scherzo. Allegro molto
III. Elegia. Adagio
IV. Finale. Allegro non troppo

Peteris Vasks (1946-): Episodi e Canto Perpetuo
1. Crescendo
2. Misterioso
3. Unisono
4. Burlesca
5. Monologhi
6. Burlesca II
7. Canto perpetuo
8. Apogeo e Coda